What Film Means to me

My name is Jahseim Merritt and I am currently a student at Cleveland Early College High School. I am from New Jersey and moved to North Carolina when I was three. I live in a city named Shelby and one of my hobbies is watching movies/film. I have many interests in film such as movies like action, comedy, and suspense. What entertains me the most about action movies is fighting and drama. I also like to see how movies are filmed from multiple angles. For example in Marvel’s Black Panther the main character was fighting his opponent from one perspective while they were falling down a hole and from another prospective I saw that they were falling and fighting while his allies were fighting enemies on an open field.

I also like DC movies they are filled with the same or just as much action as Marvel movies. Some of the DC movies that I like consist of Batman VS Superman,Man of Steel and The Dark Knight.

I also like movies that are funny because I like to laugh and when the characters have a good sense of humor it makes the movie more entertaining to watch. Some of the jokes that the characters in the movie tell can make any audience burst with laughter this is what I like most of all about the movies that are made for comedy purposes. when it come to comedy movies I like Central Intelligence,Night School and Grown Ups.

I like to watch movies by myself or with my family. when I watch movies with my family I feel like I get a better watching experience from the film i’m watching and comedy films have a big part in that. I prefer to watch films in my house so I can be as comfortable as possible I also enjoy eating while I watch a film. This prevents me from having to go to a movie theater and paying for the film and snacks. My favorite movie directors are Tyler Perry,Kevin Hart,Chadwick Boseman and Dwayne Johnson. These are my favorite movie directors because they are very good at performing and acting out their parts in the films that they play in. All four of them have been in countless movies some of them have even been in movies together. I am very excited about taking this class and I am curious to know what I will learn from it.

2/2/19 Jahseim Merritt

Leave a comment