What Baggage Means to me and why

I like all kinds of film Comedy,action,adventure,drama and many more. But the one thing that I do not like when it comes to film genres is horror or demon possession type movies. I dislike these types of movies for multiple  reasons. One being because of the jump-scares I really don’t like those because when I think about them the thought never goes away.

Its like I can remember exactly what the person doing the jump scares looks like and that can be a very disturbing image for me at times. These thoughts tend to stay with me for a couple weeks after I have watched the film which is why I have decided that horror movies are not for me. This is my version of film baggage. My family once wanted to rent and watch a movie from a redbox I was ok with this sudden change of events until I learned that we were going to be watching horror films I immediately changed my decision because I just do not like horror or possession type movies. I would express this as negative film baggage.

This is because I am my own person at the end of the day what I find interesting and what I find boring or pointless is what I think about it. It is a sense of individualism. That night I was upstairs playing a video game while the rest of my family was watching the horror film. I am only 15 years old at the moment but I have watched plenty of movies and I have enough experience to know if the movie is good or not. Movies that I think are good consist of Night School,Deadpool and Rush Hour. I like these movies because they are funny  

And very entertaining to watch. All of these movies are a good example of what I think is positive film baggage.

Leave a comment